Tam's Black Eye Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fantastic dish! I substituted baby Lima beans after soaking them overnight I added a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great black Eye pea recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't add the sausage. Followed everything else. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thumpertoo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I tested for seasoning half way through and found it to be a tad salty but I think that was the fault of the smoked turkey leg I used, not the fault of the recipe. Added a cut potato and that took out the saltiness. I like the spice and flavor of this dish and will be making again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thumpertoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used a store bought smoked leg. Didn't use the sausage. This recipe is absolutely WONDERFUL! LOVE IT! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
this was my first time making black eyed peas that didn't come out of a can and they taste amazing! I used smoked turkey wings instead of a leg and no beef sausage (my father doesn't eat red meat) and I diced some green peppers in as well. I also used dried beans instead of frozen. So pleased with my first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
WOW! This was the best Black eyed peas recipe I have ever tasted. Made them for NYE and everyone loved them. I made them exactly to the recipe and I could not have hoped for better results. Thanks so much for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved Loved Loved the only thing I did differently was leave out the sausage. My daughter never eats beans but she ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are out of control GOOD! You can spice them up however but don't leave out the turkey leg! I didn't use sausage, added some bay leaves and celery and used a broth/water combo. I will probably reduce the amount of liquid by atleast a cup next time. YUMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States