Tam's Black Eye Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is awesome. I didn't have seasoned salt So I substituted Creole seasoning and a few sprinkles of red pepper. Also used andouille sausage. Gave it a nice kick . Excellent Will definitely make again. Also added some chopped up kale for vitamins and color. Looked so pretty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These recipe was a big hit! I only thing that I did different was that I had to change the amounts to make enough for one bag of beans (there are only two of us) and used two smoked turkey legs instead of the sausage. I will try it again with the sausage. THANKS TAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So, I followed the recipe to a T, except....I only had 2 packages of black eye peas so I had to add a package of lentils. Other than that it turned out wonderful. Next time i will make sure to have 3 packages of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The BOOOOMMMBBB!!! MY FIRST TIME MAKIN BLACK EYED PEAS AND THEY CAME OUT GREAT FOLLOWED the recipe exactly! !!! Thank s Tam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fantastic dish! I substituted baby Lima beans after soaking them overnight I added a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great black Eye pea recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't add the sausage. Followed everything else. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thumpertoo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I tested for seasoning half way through and found it to be a tad salty but I think that was the fault of the smoked turkey leg I used, not the fault of the recipe. Added a cut potato and that took out the saltiness. I like the spice and flavor of this dish and will be making again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thumpertoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used a store bought smoked leg. Didn't use the sausage. This recipe is absolutely WONDERFUL! LOVE IT! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States