Tamra's Microwave Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great for both our tastes... Hubby loved without adding the vinegar... and I loved it with. This was easy to accomadate both of our tastes. Will make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
this was a bit bland. the only thing i did differently was to use dried tarragon instead of fresh. we sprinkled penzey's 4S seasoned salt on it and that helped. it was definitely fast, and if you're OK with adding spices after tasting it, this is a good, quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is delicious - we didn't add the vinegar (which is what, I suspect, the people who reviewed this poorly, didn't like). This is an easy way to prepare fish - we will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Was looking for some quick and easy and this was. It has a funky taste, not something I want fish to taste like I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Aurrgh! I meant to take a photo, but we ate it too quickly! I am always shy about microwave recipes (especially fish), but was really late making dinner and had exactly a pound of tilapia to cook, so I was so happy to find this easy recipe. My 4 year old son said no thank you, but my 2 year old ate it up & his portion, too. The flavor was perfect. When I flipped the fish, though, there wasn't any liquid to spread over the 2nd side, so I basically repeated the recipe, with a little less of everything--it was perfect. We did 2 min on one side & 1 1/2 minutes on the other side--perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Was looking for a quick and easy recipe with Tilapia. This was it...used dried tarragon and it still tasted wonderful Went light on the cider vinegar though. Family (even kids) enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The tarragon flavor was good but otherwise the fish was bland and dry. Wouldn't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I liked the way the tilapia didn't have that fishy taste it usually has. I subtracted one minute from the cooking time because you definitely don't want to overcook fish. My daughter didn't like the tilapia but I thought it was delicious (kids can be reluctant to try new dishes, especially ones with 'green stuff' so use this recipe for adults unless you have an adventurous kid). I used the version of the recipe for two people and thought that two tablespoons of cider vinegar was just right, one for each fish. If you're making more than two servings, just pour a tablespoon of vinegar on each fish rather than measuring the total amount. Finally, cook it just before serving; don't let it get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States