Tamra's Microwave Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
We loved this! I used 2 thin filets & they were done with just the 2 minutes. I used dried Tarragon (didn't have fresh) and just a few drops of the vinegar. My husband said "this is good, we should make fish tacos with it". I'm going to do that for my lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I had no idea you could microwave fish. This is a 5-star recipe for what it is--quick microwave cooking. It came out perfectly. I went light on the apple cider vinegar because of some negative comments in the reviews, and I ended up adding more after I started eating it. The flavor blended very well with the other flavors, and next time I'll put the whole amount on right away. I used dried tarragon, but would love to try it with fresh. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
WE TRIED THIS AND WE THOUGHT IT WAS THE GREATEST, QUICK AND EASY AND VERY TASTY. MY HUBBY DOESNT LIKE TILAPIA BUT HE LOVED THIS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK TAMARA THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Delicious and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I replaces the butter and garlic with melted garlic butter. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Aurrgh! I meant to take a photo, but we ate it too quickly! I am always shy about microwave recipes (especially fish), but was really late making dinner and had exactly a pound of tilapia to cook, so I was so happy to find this easy recipe. My 4 year old son said no thank you, but my 2 year old ate it up & his portion, too. The flavor was perfect. When I flipped the fish, though, there wasn't any liquid to spread over the 2nd side, so I basically repeated the recipe, with a little less of everything--it was perfect. We did 2 min on one side & 1 1/2 minutes on the other side--perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is delicious - we didn't add the vinegar (which is what, I suspect, the people who reviewed this poorly, didn't like). This is an easy way to prepare fish - we will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great for both our tastes... Hubby loved without adding the vinegar... and I loved it with. This was easy to accomadate both of our tastes. Will make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Tilapia is a fish that is not a staple in our household.This recipe worked perfectly in the micro wave oven as written.The only changes made were Herbs de Provence for the tarragon and rice vinegar for the apple cider vinegar, using half the amount of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Awesome! Fast, easy, and delicious! I also put some Mrs. Dash Lemon and Garlic seasoning on it as well as some sea salt. Great with rice! I will be making this A LOT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States