Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
YOU WONDERFUL GAL YOU!!!! I have been HUNTING for a recipe like this, perfect amount of ranch with the cheese. Years ago, hubby tasted a ranch cheese ball and I havent been able to find one since, now I can make it! I used Sliced almonds, I actually stuck them in in progressive levels to look like a pinecone, it was pretty cute! THANK YOU! **Also, I Used Smoked Almonds--mmmmmmm delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is a terrfic cheeseball!! I don't like ranch flavouring and I loved this. The only change I made is instead of almonds, I rolled the ball in bread crumbs that had a little melted butter in them. VERY good. Will use this for fancy and no-fancy occasions alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very tasty. I left out the mayo, and used smoked cheddar cheese, rolled the outside in crushed pecans. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I love the cheddar cheese in this instead of just cream cheese. I covered it in pecans because I love pecans. I served with wheat thins or triscuits or wheat crackers and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this at Christmas and it was a big hit! I didn't make any substitutions - it was wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
AWSOME!!! This is the first Cheese Ball I have ever made and it was so easy and good. I made it for the office Thanksgiving party and was told by everyone I am now obligated to bring it to every office party from her forward! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was way to salty for me...and I like salt! I think adding half of the ranch dressing would help. I wanted something w/ a more subtle flavor. This wasn't it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Did NOT care for this! I just wasted time, ingredients and money in making this. It did not set-up and I followed the directions exactly and it tasted like salty ranch cheese...no real flavor except a salty taste. Not sure what all the fuss and almost five stars was all about in this recipe. Back to my good and trusty dried beef cheese ball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Homespun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
**Some ranch packages are 2 oz.** I made this recipe with Hidden Valley ranch and it was very salty, so I checked the package to find that it was 2 oz instead of one (like the recipe calls for). I'm guessing the others who found this too salty had larger packages too. I fixed the problem and I also added a cup of chopped up spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe. The only thing i added was green onion to give it a bit more of a crunch but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States