Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
YOU WONDERFUL GAL YOU!!!! I have been HUNTING for a recipe like this, perfect amount of ranch with the cheese. Years ago, hubby tasted a ranch cheese ball and I havent been able to find one since, now I can make it! I used Sliced almonds, I actually stuck them in in progressive levels to look like a pinecone, it was pretty cute! THANK YOU! **Also, I Used Smoked Almonds--mmmmmmm delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is a terrfic cheeseball!! I don't like ranch flavouring and I loved this. The only change I made is instead of almonds, I rolled the ball in bread crumbs that had a little melted butter in them. VERY good. Will use this for fancy and no-fancy occasions alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is SOOOO yummy! It was a big hit at a ladies' luncheon. Several asked for the recipe. I think the added ranch dressing mix is the "secret" ingredient! Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is a great cheese ball! I served it at my wedding reception and got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This cheese ball is very good but nothing out of the ordinary. It was an easy recipe to follow. Turned out well but it is not any better than any other ordinary cheese ball i have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I love the cheddar cheese in this instead of just cream cheese. I covered it in pecans because I love pecans. I served with wheat thins or triscuits or wheat crackers and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I served this at a lady's meeting at church and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this cheese ball again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Vinemont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
AWSOME!!! This is the first Cheese Ball I have ever made and it was so easy and good. I made it for the office Thanksgiving party and was told by everyone I am now obligated to bring it to every office party from her forward! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is wonderful! And very easy, I did not use the almonds but added chives to the top. This was a hit at the office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. Kids love this also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smankin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. I took it to my neighbor's party and it was gone amongst all the other goodies. This will now go into my recipe repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States