Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is the best cheese ball I have ever tasted! I made it for my sons birthday party, and I am making it again for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine never firmed up to anything that could be shaped into a ball (although I still tried). The taste was great though, as a dip and I will definitely make it again. Next time if I have my heart set on making it a ball, I'll add more cheese and less mayo, I suppose. I rolled one "ball" in toasted pecans which was a nice compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this for a bridal shower, and everyone loved it! Said it was the best they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Very salty with a strong ranch flavor. I added another brick of cream cheese and some worcestorshire sauce. It was better, but will not make again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made these for a holiday and everyone loved them! Will make them again! The ranch dressing really makes them taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I used this for my Mom's bachelorette party and it was a big hit. She even asked me to make it for her wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wink84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Perfect recipe! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was way to salty for me...and I like salt! I think adding half of the ranch dressing would help. I wanted something w/ a more subtle flavor. This wasn't it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this at Christmas and it was a big hit! I didn't make any substitutions - it was wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and served it with toasted pumpernickel squares and it was a huge hit. It packs a lot of flavor. I made it with low fat dairy and it didn't hold it's ball shape but it made an awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States