Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Oh my goodness -- this cheese ball is nearly addictive! I made it as directed, using full-fat ingredients as recommended by other reviewers in order to get the ball to form. I don't have a mixer, so wasn't able to get the cream cheese mixture perfectly smooth, but it was fine nonetheless. To "chop" the nuts, I put them into a freezer bag and pounded with a meat mallet until I got the size pieces that I wanted. Some reviewers commented that this recipe was too salty, but I thought that it was just right - I'm sure it depends on what brand of ranch mix you use. There might be some lower sodium varieties out there. I also served the cheese with lower sodium crackers. Although we liked this recipe as is, I think I'll try adding some bacon next time. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Super yummy! I am a vegetarian so I am always looking for cheeseball recipes that don't involve meat. I used neufchatel cheese instead of the cream cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We liked this--might use a little less ranch mix next time. It is quite salty so may use unsalted almonds next time too, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Absolutely the easiest and best cheese ball!!! Made a nice size cheese ball, and kept it's shape beautifully. Got rave reviews, and gave recipe to several co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Did NOT care for this! I just wasted time, ingredients and money in making this. It did not set-up and I followed the directions exactly and it tasted like salty ranch cheese...no real flavor except a salty taste. Not sure what all the fuss and almost five stars was all about in this recipe. Back to my good and trusty dried beef cheese ball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Homespun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Easy and delicious. This was a huge hit with my family. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made it for Thanksgiving this year. It was very salty, but not inedible. My turkey shaped cheeseball was not as nice as the one pictured, but, hey, it's interpretive art, lol. I used smoked almonds on the outside. Note: be sure to use full fat cream cheese and mayo to get the cheese ball to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DEEDS678
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this recipe for a Thanksgiving recipe 2 years ago, and have made it for every special occasion since! Everyone raves and requests the recipe! And this one recipe makes a lot!! I usually make 3 or 4 good size cheese balls with this and give them to the people I REALLY like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very tasty. I left out the mayo, and used smoked cheddar cheese, rolled the outside in crushed pecans. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is a keeper. I love the salted almonds with the cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States