Tammy's Tangy Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were so yummy. I opted to bake these in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I also poured the leftover marinade over the pork chops in the baking dish which allowed us to have a sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I HATED PORK CHOPS! However, these are exceptional! I doubled garlic and cinnamon as suggested by a previous reviewer, marinated for 2 hours, and baked as directed. I AM A PORK CHOP LOVER NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Cooked this tonight for my boyfriend and his 4 year old daughter. I used 4 bone in chops. Made the marinade the same. Marinate for 1-2 hours. Ours was soaking for about 30 min and I felt an hour or two would have been better. I baked them in a dish that JUST fit with entire marinade at 350 f for 35 min. Flipping them once. There was nothing left!! The kid ate a whole chop, when normally wouldn't eat pork chops at all. Definitely adding it to our family rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made some for the first time and they are great. Don't let the cinnamon scare you.. just watch the time for deep frying. I used rather small chops and deep fried them for approx 4 mins. Will make again. Had to post a pic since there was none up. Thanks Tammy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
When I was frying these bad boys, I thought no way it would take in the flavor it just looked messy and the soy sauce gushing out of the chops. BUT when I took a piece off for sampling... OMG DELICIOUS! So surprised... And it didn't take long too cook! Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish was super easy and totally yummy. My 7 year old, who is one of the pickiest kids I know, loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was absolutely delish. Not only was it fast and easy but my boyfriend loved it. He barely came up for air! I doubled up on the garlic and cinnamon for personal taste and it was fantastic. Recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Rice
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Loved this! I'm not a huge fan of pork but the boy person likes it so I am always looking for good recipes. This one is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Mmmmm, yumm. Took a little longer to cook than listed, but the combination of ingredients work very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and quick. I opted to bake the pork chops and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States