Tammy's Tangy Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I was looking for a different way to cook chops. My husband is very particular on his pork. I found this recipe on the web, but forgot to write everything down. When I made it I panfried the chops and forgot the cinnamon. As I fried them I basted the chops with the marinade. These were absolutely delicious, and my husband actually complimented me on them too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
When I was frying these bad boys, I thought no way it would take in the flavor it just looked messy and the soy sauce gushing out of the chops. BUT when I took a piece off for sampling... OMG DELICIOUS! So surprised... And it didn't take long too cook! Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
If you are looking for a REAL Quick dinner - this is it. Dinner was on the table in under 20 min. I put the meat in the marinade early in the day and let it marinate all day. I served it with Lipton's Asian Style Teriyaki Noodles and honeyed carrots. Just as the noodles were almost cooked I deep fried the pork - mine took almost 5 min. and it was still slightly pink inside which was OK with us. Tell you Mom thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and quick. I opted to bake the pork chops and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These chops had an interesting flavor, but weren't crispy and took a bit longer than 2 minutes, possibly because I opted not to pound them down. My husband thought there was citrus involved and was so impressed he took leftovers for lunch the next day which is truly remarkable in our household. Teens turned their noses up, which isn't remarkable about new things around here. I served them with white rice, green beans and a salad and will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham-Seabrook, Maryland, USA
Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These had a good texture. We thought the cinnamon was a strange favor on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I HATED PORK CHOPS! However, these are exceptional! I doubled garlic and cinnamon as suggested by a previous reviewer, marinated for 2 hours, and baked as directed. I AM A PORK CHOP LOVER NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were so yummy. I opted to bake these in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I also poured the leftover marinade over the pork chops in the baking dish which allowed us to have a sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was absolutely delish. Not only was it fast and easy but my boyfriend loved it. He barely came up for air! I doubled up on the garlic and cinnamon for personal taste and it was fantastic. Recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Cooked this tonight for my boyfriend and his 4 year old daughter. I used 4 bone in chops. Made the marinade the same. Marinate for 1-2 hours. Ours was soaking for about 30 min and I felt an hour or two would have been better. I baked them in a dish that JUST fit with entire marinade at 350 f for 35 min. Flipping them once. There was nothing left!! The kid ate a whole chop, when normally wouldn't eat pork chops at all. Definitely adding it to our family rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States