Tammy's Tangy Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
If you are looking for a REAL Quick dinner - this is it. Dinner was on the table in under 20 min. I put the meat in the marinade early in the day and let it marinate all day. I served it with Lipton's Asian Style Teriyaki Noodles and honeyed carrots. Just as the noodles were almost cooked I deep fried the pork - mine took almost 5 min. and it was still slightly pink inside which was OK with us. Tell you Mom thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These chops had an interesting flavor, but weren't crispy and took a bit longer than 2 minutes, possibly because I opted not to pound them down. My husband thought there was citrus involved and was so impressed he took leftovers for lunch the next day which is truly remarkable in our household. Teens turned their noses up, which isn't remarkable about new things around here. I served them with white rice, green beans and a salad and will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham-Seabrook, Maryland, USA
Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I was looking for a different way to cook chops. My husband is very particular on his pork. I found this recipe on the web, but forgot to write everything down. When I made it I panfried the chops and forgot the cinnamon. As I fried them I basted the chops with the marinade. These were absolutely delicious, and my husband actually complimented me on them too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These had a good texture. We thought the cinnamon was a strange favor on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and quick. I opted to bake the pork chops and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made some for the first time and they are great. Don't let the cinnamon scare you.. just watch the time for deep frying. I used rather small chops and deep fried them for approx 4 mins. Will make again. Had to post a pic since there was none up. Thanks Tammy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
When I was frying these bad boys, I thought no way it would take in the flavor it just looked messy and the soy sauce gushing out of the chops. BUT when I took a piece off for sampling... OMG DELICIOUS! So surprised... And it didn't take long too cook! Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish was super easy and totally yummy. My 7 year old, who is one of the pickiest kids I know, loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was absolutely delish. Not only was it fast and easy but my boyfriend loved it. He barely came up for air! I doubled up on the garlic and cinnamon for personal taste and it was fantastic. Recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very good. My chops had a dark brown color (I guess from the soy sauce) however, you could clearly see that they were not burnt. It was very tasty. Really easy. I loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States