Tammy's Philly Cheese Steak Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this dip for a cookout. I did not make any changes to the recipe. I thought it was very good. The only negative thought I have is that you need to eat it immediately while it is hot because once the cheese congeals, it is hard to eat. Served it with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We really, really enjoyed this recipe! I realized that I only had light zesty italian dressing and went with it anyways, and it turned out GREAT! I did replace the roast beef with thin sliced steaks that I cooked ahead of time and chopped up (for a more authentic taste). I will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was actually pretty good! I didn't use the Italian dressing because it just didn't sound like a taste that I wanted in there. Instead, I used olive oil with some Montreal Steak Seasoning. The only cream cheese that I had on hand was chive and onion flavored...it turned out to be a good addition. I still felt like there was a little something missing...not sure what. I will tinker with it a little until I figure out what it is. This recipe definitely has potential!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this with Steak Ums like some of the other reviewers, that was a mistake! It was really greasy and nasty. I tasted it before adding the (drained) meat and liked it, so I'm going to try again with real roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Heaven! We crave cheese steaks every week so this was definitely for us. I used 8 Steak-Um's chipped steaks, omitted the green pepper and Italian seasoning, added Kansas City steak seasoning and added mushrooms. So good! Next time I'll use at least 4 more steaks. Served with sliced Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was absolutely great! I served it on sourdough toasts. I think next time I may double the onions and peppers, and halve the cream cheese to make it more like a spread than a dip. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! I too add garlic but followed everything else. Delicious with crusty bread or pretzel rolls! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELE4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Ver Good recipe. I used Steak-Ums and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is very delicious. I made it for a potluck at work (since co workers are always willing to be guinea pigs). I made it in a small crock pot. By the end of the potluck only a small dollop of dip was left. I served it with French bread and ended up making a sandwich out of it. Yummy! I will be adding this to my list of favorite recipes! I would recommend if you're feeding a large crowd to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This dip is great!!! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. It truly taste like a real cheese steak. I made it for a party and everyone gobbled it up. I actually prefer it served with the hoagie buns. I thought this was such a clever idea to make a sandwich out of a dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States