Tamale Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Everyone in the family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecil
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I will definitely be making this again,but next time I will try it with the beans in the chili and kick up the flavor some by adding some jalapenos cause I like heat.I would also like to try it with the frozen tamales after reading some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
spoiler alert... 2 quart casserole dish was too small. I even packed the ingredients down and had to leave out an entire can of chili and one cup of the tortilla chips. I'd go with a 3 quart dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I added chopped onion and 2 cans of green Chili's. I also used fresh Tamales laid in the bottom of a casserole dish but cut into bite sized squares. This recipe is very easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Young Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I grew up on this. Not a gourmet item folks!!! Good old childhood comfort food so you haters need to lighten the heck up. If you want authentic tamales- spend then time making them. We love this on a cold winter night with some extra chips, a good salad, and maybe a beer :). Rich, heavy, old fashioned good stuff. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Just finished this recipe for dinner turned out pretty awesome I did make some changes since I come from a fam of big eaters I uosed 4 cans of tamales on top I added corn cilantro onions and lime juice on top of that cheese and 2 cans of Chilli with the beans. More onions and jalapenos the chips and before baking I squirted them with more lime... after 25 min I added more cheese green onion and olives on top... really easy dish.... I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe for those nights you are really limited on time and/or patience. This is the same recipe my aunt used to use, only she used fritos instead of tortilla corn chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jofugatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Was surprisingly tasty and oh so easy! I added sliced black olives for my family and also extra cheese. I used frozen tamales instead of canned. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe. Next time I will buy the tamales at a local mexican restuarant instead. I served it with black olives, lettuce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. If you want a recipe for good authentic tasting tamales use real masa and beef or pork chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States