Tallerine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe received three stars since my 3 and 6 yr olds ate their dinner. My husband and I did not finish ours and my husband always cleans his plate. I wish I went with the other reviewers and used real cheese but I did what the recipe said. I found out tonight that we are not Velvetta eaters. For future preparations I would omit Velvetta and use 6oz shredded cheddar with 2T cream cheese to add creaminess. Also I would add 1/4 cup onions and 1 garlic clove to the meat when browning and add 1/2 tsp each of cumin and chili powder. Picture attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Solid staple meal - will keep this and use it over and over we used ground turkey and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. Too much corn was the only complaint from the table. This didn't make our favorites but we'd eat it again. Easy and used common ingredients in my pantry. Thanks for a nice hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Like some others, I adjusted the recipe to what I had and prefer. Had leftover corn-on-the cob and cut that to use, not canned. Used our own home canned tomatoes so no green chillies. Added some salsa and chili powder to it. Used far less egg noodles. Want more meat then noodles/carbs. Used real cheese, shredded 2% fat instead of fake cheese. Taste great and worked well! Will likely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great taste I made as is. Everyone at church enjoyed it even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Good recipe. I added monterey jack instead fake cheese and a can of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I really liked this because it was so easy, but I made a few adjustments. I added onions, cumin and some sliced jalepenos to the meat. I also used elbow macaroni since that's what I had available. I didn't have mexicorn so I used sweet corn, and I took another reviewers advice and added some cream cheese to the bottom of the pan. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
a part of our weekly menu! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Simple and tasty! I sautéed an onion and 2 cloves of garlic (instead of garlic powder), then added ground turkey. I then added some chili powder and cumin with the corn (about ½ a can) and tomatoes. As for the cheese, I used a Mexican 4 cheese blend instead of velveeta. I only used one pot – one that could be both on the stovetop and the oven – I’m lazy that way. Also I did not use noodles as I am a lo-carber. I liked it and it was fairly easy to do…nice for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Very flavorful. I added a second can of diced tomatoes w/ green chiles and also mixed and melted a block of cream cheese in the pan before baking. Turned out GREAT!! Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States