Talk of the Town SUPERBurgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I liked these. Yes they were a bit crumbly. I would suggest fewer chips. I was unable to get Cool Ranch chips so I got regular and added in some powdered ranch dressing. The chili chips I found were inferno hot so I left out any extra spices..also used half the onion soup mix called for. It was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I did not add the ranch doritos and omitted the oinion soup mix added two eggs and a small chopped oinion. Will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Definitely tasty, nice kick, but needs adjustment. Like my dad said, it's a great (inexpensive) way to feed a crowd by stretching your meat as far as you can! Will probably half the chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I should have saved the meat. I realized this was a mistake when I looked at 8 cups of crushed chips and 3 pounds of hamburger meat...but I went ahead. We had chicken that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topasj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Product was too crumbly. Perhaps it would have been better with less corn chips and toco chips or if an egg were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
These were not as good as I anticipated they would be. I love spicy foods, but these were over-spiced! They were a bit dry, and somewhat crunchy! Not bad, but I probably would not make them again. My husband would have probably rated them a four, and will ask for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
If the Ground Beef Appears Dry, due to all the Dry Ingredience. Just add a little water to it..It should appear wet when ready to Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Mine were a little dry, I assume that was either because of the chips or because I used extra lean beef. Maybe that made a difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Outstanding! And if you want to "kick it up a notch" use hot banana pepper rings and a 1/2 tsp. Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin "Chef Kev" Kane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
To minimize the sodium content from the original recipe, I use sodium free soup mix. Also, try to find salt reduced or salt free pepper rings. AND used baked tortilla chips, not fried for an extra bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States