Takeout Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a burrito recipe to rival Qdoba and I have found it! I did marinade and grill my chicken on a George Foreman grill instead of using rotisserie chicken, which added flavor, so I would suggest that. I also used about 2 Tblsp of bottled lime juice instead of fresh from a lime. The flavor was terrific and very much like Qdoba. I'll be holding onto this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was delicious! Both my children liked it too. My daughter is a vegetarian, so I left out the chicken in hers.... She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a very good, easy recipe. Unless you like a strong cilantro taste, I would use a bit less of it though. My husband and I added some cheese to this recipe and also decided to fry it in a skillet with some vegetable oil-gave it a very nice crunch. It was good without frying too though. Easy for beginner cooks like ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was SO GOOD!! Used frozen southwest chicken breast strips (cheaper than a deli chicken), used Goya canned seasoned black beans because I couldn't find the Old El Paso. It was easy and a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I thought these turned out pretty good. But, my husband wasn't a big fan (he's not a big fan of Mexican food anyway). I did have to alter the recipe quite a bit though. I omitted the cilantro, because I knew he wouldn't like it. I used Tyson frozen chicken and added poultry seasoning for flavor. I couldn't find the Old El Paso seasoned beans at my local grocery store. So, I used regular black beans and added burrito seasoning to them while they were cooking. Overall, it was good. And, I would make it again (when he's not home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good! I used the leftover chicken from Lime-Chicken-Soft-Tacos from this site. I doubled this recipe to freeze leftovers. I added a cup of frozen corn to the chicken/rice mixture. I used 2 cans of drained/seasoned black beans. I set up an assembly line, tortillas, then 1/8 cup black beans, then 1/4 cup of the rice mixture. I wrapped the ones to freeze in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! If you have ever been to Chipotle in So Cal, this tastes just like their burritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
So good and so easy! Just like Qdoba but way cheaper - my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States