Takeout Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a burrito recipe to rival Qdoba and I have found it! I did marinade and grill my chicken on a George Foreman grill instead of using rotisserie chicken, which added flavor, so I would suggest that. I also used about 2 Tblsp of bottled lime juice instead of fresh from a lime. The flavor was terrific and very much like Qdoba. I'll be holding onto this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was delicious! Both my children liked it too. My daughter is a vegetarian, so I left out the chicken in hers.... She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a very good, easy recipe. Unless you like a strong cilantro taste, I would use a bit less of it though. My husband and I added some cheese to this recipe and also decided to fry it in a skillet with some vegetable oil-gave it a very nice crunch. It was good without frying too though. Easy for beginner cooks like ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was SO GOOD!! Used frozen southwest chicken breast strips (cheaper than a deli chicken), used Goya canned seasoned black beans because I couldn't find the Old El Paso. It was easy and a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I thought these turned out pretty good. But, my husband wasn't a big fan (he's not a big fan of Mexican food anyway). I did have to alter the recipe quite a bit though. I omitted the cilantro, because I knew he wouldn't like it. I used Tyson frozen chicken and added poultry seasoning for flavor. I couldn't find the Old El Paso seasoned beans at my local grocery store. So, I used regular black beans and added burrito seasoning to them while they were cooking. Overall, it was good. And, I would make it again (when he's not home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good! I used the leftover chicken from Lime-Chicken-Soft-Tacos from this site. I doubled this recipe to freeze leftovers. I added a cup of frozen corn to the chicken/rice mixture. I used 2 cans of drained/seasoned black beans. I set up an assembly line, tortillas, then 1/8 cup black beans, then 1/4 cup of the rice mixture. I wrapped the ones to freeze in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! If you have ever been to Chipotle in So Cal, this tastes just like their burritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
So good and so easy! Just like Qdoba but way cheaper - my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States