Taiwanese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
It smelled great but tasted bland. I also think my chops were too thick or possibly my oil was too hot either way they didn't cook evenly. Not the recipies fault I know, but it isn't something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!! Only three minor changes -- I marinated overnight, didn't use cornstarch, and I baked them instead of frying them. Excellent!! The aroma was of an asian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My husband and I LOVED these pork chops! The only change I made was to use white grape juice instead of the wine, as we don't drink (and I wasn't going to buy a whole bottle for 1/2 Tbsp!). The first time we made the chops, we ended up letting them marinade for about 2 days... (oops!) But WOW, were they good! I recommend overnight—more time for the meat to suck up the flavor! I also tried the marinade on a couple large chicken breasts I pounded thin and cut in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We thought these pork chops were delicious!!! I will be making them again real soon!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very quick, easy & delicious!! Great recipe for 'thin' cut chops which are more economical than thick chops. I used Light Soy sauce, increased wine to 1/4 cup & increase Chinese five-spice to 1-1/2 TBL as others suggested. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again tonight for my hubby & me. I served with Jamine rice & sauteed baby Bok Choy. If there is leftover sauce in pan, I may pour that over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Interesting recipe, very interesting flavor. Can't decide if I wanna keep it just the way it is or play around with this one a little more but it definitely merits a repeat performance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I did not like this recipe. It was not worth frying and was bland served with plain rice and simple veggie like it suggests. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Nice marinade. Very flavorful and a good change from the recipe I usually use. I'm going to try it again using boneless chicken or thin steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Excellent! This is a very simple recipe and the flavor is great. I made this as written except I didn't have any white wine so I just used water. It is such a small amount it didn't matter. I also used thin, 1/2" sliced pork steak and marinated for 4 hours. I loved the oriental flavor and how moist they were. It was so easy I know I will use it very often and share the recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Mackay Henslee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States