Taiwanese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The pork chops came out perfect! Just like I remembered them when I lived in Taipei a couple of years back. The taste is authentic! I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great and easy recipe. It was delicious and everyone loved them and told me I could make them again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen264

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were amazing. They had a great flavor. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are amazing! This is my new fave pork chop recipe. I had picked up a jar of the 5 spice and it had been sitting in the pantry for a year. I finally saw a recipe that called for it. Now I can't believe I tried this spice sooner. This recipe was a hit twice so far with my fiance, made it just as described. The second time I was only able to marinate it for 20 minutes and it still turned out amazing. I also prefer to use flour instead of the cornstarch, it still comes out crispy but to me the flour didn't stick to the bottom like the cornstarch did. You won't regret this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was ok. They were very tender, the sauce was just ok though. I don't like black jelly beans and this sort of reminded me of it. Everyone else except my youngest son liked it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Had everything but the wine and it still turned out tasty. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Different. I made as directed exept I didnt use the white wine. Super crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is an outstanding recipe! My husband and I LOVE this meal, together with bok choy in spicy garlic sauce from this site. The flavors are outstanding and the pork is tender and delicious. The only variation I made was to brine the pork first; then I followed the rest of the instructions exactly. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would! You can get Chinese 5-Spice Powder at an Asian grocery (we're lucky to have 3 close to our house); you can also find recipes for it on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Didn't care too much for these. Won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohunch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
It was OK, but not something I'll be fixing again. My husband said it didn't taste like pork at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States