Taiwanese Fried Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Just made it for lunch. It was quick and very tasty with white rice. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a tad too salty. Next time I make it, I'll lessen the amount of soy sauce and add pepper sauce. This is a super dish. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved it. I thought it was not ever going to cook on medium, but it did, and the wait was worth it. I didn't have Chinese black vinegar on hand, so I substituted white vinegar one-for-one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was my first time trying Tofu and I LOVED IT. The sauce to this is perfect and mouth watering. I added cucumbers and It just turned out even better! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used fig balsamic vinegar and honey and braggs liquid aminos. Didn't have any onions.... Added to frozen stir fry veggies and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Alevizos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Hills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I had to make a few adjustments, but it came out deliciously. In lieu of white sugar, I used agave nectar and local honey. Also, I was afraid that the sauce would be too salty with all that soy sauce, so I used half as much and substituted organic teriyaki sauce (Whole Foods' brand) for the other hald called for by the recipe. I couldn't find the Chinese black vinegar at my Whole Foods, so I substituted Chinese Ume Plum Vinegar and the sauce tasted amazing. I also added white sesame seeds toward the end of cooking the tofu. I served this dish over angel hair pasta that had been tossed in a little sesame seed oil and dusted with white sesame seeds. I added extra chopped green onions as an edible garnish. Delish! NOTE: If you are not experienced in cooking with tofu, you need to drain it well and blot it with lots of paper towels to get most of the moisture out. Otherwise it will take FOREVER to cook and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Fantastic, my new favorite way to prep Tofu for a nice meal, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved the idea of this recipe but it was a little bland for my family. We garnished with oelek sambal and added water chestnuts for crunch. A solid base recipe to prepare tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Ok... Easy to make but not terribly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I still have yet to figure the right way to cook the tofu. However, every time I've made this recipe, it has been awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States