Tainted Fruit Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the best, any flavor jello and any flavor vodka. I have also made them the same way with rum and the flavor is less intense then vodka!! Great Party Favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitty2898
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were yummy! I made them with lime and orange Jell-O for St. Paddy's day and they were soooo good! However, if you're shooting for a sugar-free option, try another recipe alltogether, because sugar-free does NOT work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitty2898
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Have tried black cherry, berry blue and tropical fusion with vodka. Second batch I used vodka for the cold liquid with no water. Yeah, now they're strong enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These are always a hit at parties! These never go out of style - I love to try different combinations with flavored vodka! Cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We have made these for years, and they are FANTASTIC! This time I used strawberry gelatin w/ 99 bananas, berry blue gelatin w/ blue raspberry vodka, peach gelatin w/ peach schnapps and margarita gelatin w/ coconut rum. This is truely a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Everyone loves Jello Shots! I make basic jello shots this way and also mix up the alcohol to the flavor of jello. I made 100 of these for 4th of july with only a few left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Also well known as jello shots.. these little babies do the trick. If you don't have that many shot glasses you can use a cookie sheet and cut into squares. Last halloween i made these and added gummy worms to them for the creeping, fun effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These were great, I had to take down the recipe to a 1/2, but it still turned out really well. I used strawberry jello and strawberry flavored vodka, huge hit, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My cousin, the gelatin shot queen, taught me the trick of lightly spraying the cups with ***original Pam***...(only original Pam works she says), before adding the liquid. The shots will slide out like they are supposed to. Bottoms up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These turned out great- bought 3 oz packs of jello and mixed for halloween- put gummy worms and spiders in them-!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States