Tainted Fruit Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
instead of placing them in shot glasses, i poured it into an ice tray and that seemed to work well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This Jello to Vodka ratio worked out very well. They were just the right potency to be a hit with the crowd. Instead of using regular Vodka, I used Rasberry Vodka for one batch and Green Apple Vodka on another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
always a hit at a party or tailgate. i would also recommend using flavored vodka and or rum. coconut rum is a good one to use. keep in mind that the ratios of water and alcohol can be altered depending on the percent of alcohol used. also, a bit of whipped cream on top can be a great addition. last tip, bathroom solo cups work great as well and are cheap and disposable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
These are yummylicious! Place in small 4 oz size plastic bathroom cups. This really works well with pure grain as well. Be careful, this will sneak up on ya! Please be responsible when eating these, don't eat many of these and drive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very big hit at the halloween party. I made it with strawberry Kiwi Cabana boy rum and cherry jello. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Jello shots!!!!! always a hit at a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I used tequila, grand marnier and limoncello with lime gelatin. (didn't have vodka on hand) Tasted just like a margarita! Your friends will laugh and love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Thanks for the recipe!! I used Pina Colada flavored gelatin with pineapple rum and coconut rum. Awesome! I also tried Strawberry Daquiri flavored gelatin with the coconut rum. Again, awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make these for parties all the time with all sorts of flavored gelatin. I recommend using flavored liquor and sugar-free gelatin - it seems to help cut the taste of the alcohol a bit. And I was SO excited to see new gelatin flavors of margarita, pina colada, and strawberry daiquiri. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good! I used lime vodka and lime flavored jello. Very "limey". I couldn't find plastic shot glasses anywhere, so I just used the smallest cups I could find. Also I cut the recipe in half. Forgot to buy the bigger sized jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa5475

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States