Tainted Fruit Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the best, any flavor jello and any flavor vodka. I have also made them the same way with rum and the flavor is less intense then vodka!! Great Party Favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These turned out great! I doubled the recipe and used the Tropical Fusion flavored jello and banana flavored rum. They tasted great but lacked the boozy drunk punch. I think next time I'll increase the alcohol a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Completely forgot about these! Adictive and easy to consume, only the vodka creeps up on you... Definitely making these for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I've been making these for years, ever since I first got my own studio apartment. They never lose their appeal, even years later. I love to make them now with the newer flavors of Jello, like the Blackberry Fusion. Even better if you mix your alcohol, like berry vodka and raspberry schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good! I used lime vodka and lime flavored jello. Very "limey". I couldn't find plastic shot glasses anywhere, so I just used the smallest cups I could find. Also I cut the recipe in half. Forgot to buy the bigger sized jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa5475

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make these for parties all the time with all sorts of flavored gelatin. I recommend using flavored liquor and sugar-free gelatin - it seems to help cut the taste of the alcohol a bit. And I was SO excited to see new gelatin flavors of margarita, pina colada, and strawberry daiquiri. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Thanks for the recipe!! I used Pina Colada flavored gelatin with pineapple rum and coconut rum. Awesome! I also tried Strawberry Daquiri flavored gelatin with the coconut rum. Again, awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I used tequila, grand marnier and limoncello with lime gelatin. (didn't have vodka on hand) Tasted just like a margarita! Your friends will laugh and love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Jello shots!!!!! always a hit at a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very big hit at the halloween party. I made it with strawberry Kiwi Cabana boy rum and cherry jello. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States