Tainted Fruit Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Excellent... I like lime jello with pineapple rum. Yum Yum. Oh yeah my friends liked them too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
love this recipe its great for our gett togethers cuz we have alott of company and this works well just a lil mo vodka ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by datnetnet206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Disappeared immediately after putting them out. Got complements all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I cut a orange in half and dig out the orange, then pour the Jelloshot mix in. when they are set-up you can cut into smiley wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
It's jello shots. Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
these turned out great! they where enjoyed by all. I used several different flavors of jello and alcohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My favorite party drink! But as a bartender, I constantly try to improve recipes, so here's what I did. I prepared the Jell-O shots as stated, but on the side used a melon baller to dissect a melon into little balls. I placed the balls on a triple or quadruple paper towel-lined cookie sheet and let them sit at room temperature for a couple of hours, until the paper towels dried the melon balls out. I put the dehydrated melon balls in a bowl filled with vodka (or Everclear alcohol would work) and allowed them to soak, covered, for about an hour. I removed and lightly dried each ball, and placed one into the center of each slightly firm Jell-O shot. Served with whip cream when fully firm. It goes down like water and hits you with a harder punch. You can also put them in a full Jell-O mold or Bundt pan and slice it up for your pleasure. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
WHAT CAN I SAY.....PERFECT EVERY TIME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have been making these for years and know them as Jell-O Shooters. I find the small 1.25oz paper party cup works best (found in a party supply store) as you can just pinch it at the bottom and suck it out! It is hard to get it out of the plastic cup, plus the paper costs less! Anyone who drinks LOVES them. I suggest staying with the water liquor combo suggested no more than 1 ½ cups liquor. Anymore liquor and your company should NOT drive and will have to stay the night because these can be addicting! And watch out for any kid’s that may be around because they think it is a cool treat for them, colorful, sweet and all! I've made with Tequila (Tequila Shots), and any flavor Jell-O (gelatin) you feel like. Sugar free works just as well and I use it when I have it. I have also used vodka and moonshine, careful with the moonshine as it is higher proof and has a real KICK! These are always a hit at parties - unless you happen to be with a group of non drinkers. My 86 year old mom LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States