Tainted Fruit Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
fun, yummy, and totally unexpected when I served these at our annual New Years eve party. Mine never set but they were still yummy and went down way too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Excellent... I like lime jello with pineapple rum. Yum Yum. Oh yeah my friends liked them too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
love this recipe its great for our gett togethers cuz we have alott of company and this works well just a lil mo vodka ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by datnetnet206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Disappeared immediately after putting them out. Got complements all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I cut a orange in half and dig out the orange, then pour the Jelloshot mix in. when they are set-up you can cut into smiley wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
It's jello shots. Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
these turned out great! they where enjoyed by all. I used several different flavors of jello and alcohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My favorite party drink! But as a bartender, I constantly try to improve recipes, so here's what I did. I prepared the Jell-O shots as stated, but on the side used a melon baller to dissect a melon into little balls. I placed the balls on a triple or quadruple paper towel-lined cookie sheet and let them sit at room temperature for a couple of hours, until the paper towels dried the melon balls out. I put the dehydrated melon balls in a bowl filled with vodka (or Everclear alcohol would work) and allowed them to soak, covered, for about an hour. I removed and lightly dried each ball, and placed one into the center of each slightly firm Jell-O shot. Served with whip cream when fully firm. It goes down like water and hits you with a harder punch. You can also put them in a full Jell-O mold or Bundt pan and slice it up for your pleasure. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States