Tailgating Spicy Taco Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have made this now 3 times for 3 separate parties and guests....A+++++! This has been a hit every time! I will say that I did alter the spice packet to a standard Taco Seasoning instead of the extra spicy. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I found the taco seasoning made it way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We loved this at Christmas! I think when served with salty tortilla chips this cheese ball does seem salty. We chose low salt crackers and it was really perfect. We also did not use all that dried parsley. We toasted sliced almonds and coated it with those. Guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. It was too salty for my taste. Maybe less taco seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good cheese ball. I rolled mine in cilantro to give it even more Mexican flavor. It was just a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I dont know if I did something wrong, but this came out really gritty. I used low fat cheese and a food processor. Maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boingoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good flavor and super easy to make. However, after rolling one into a ball and in the parsley, I decided to just put it all in a dish and use a cheese spreader to serve. Not as pretty, but I didn't like the idea of all that dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe definitely has come kick. I really liked it. It's different then the more smooth cheese balls I'm use to. It was an awesome change to the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zosohoorah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I found this recipe wayyyy too salty. Maybe it was the seasoning mix I used. I used the Old El Paso mix. Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very tasty and perfectly spicy. Super easy to whip together. I used cilantro instead of parsley on the outside of the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States