Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This is so easy to make plus being absolutely delicious. It's also special for people who can't eat flour, sugar, eggs, dairy products, corn, or soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These are quite tasty given they lack all the bad things that make a cookie good. They are nice and chewy, and raisins give them a nice burst of sweetness. They are more like chewy granola bars made into cookies, so I think it would be better to press the dough into a brownie pan and cut them into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Turned out great! A wonderful alternative to sugary snacks for my son! I used about 2/3 cup of honey instead of 1/2 a cup. I also added raisins. Also a wonderful alternative for people with dairy and wheat allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These are delicious, and taste almost like a hybrid oatmeal/peanut butter cookie. It really is important to let them rest for several minutes after they come out of the oven so they will hold their shape and not crumble. Using baking parchment makes it easier to remove them from the cookie sheet undisturbed -- then, remove them from the parchment after a few more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were delish!I was trying to find a recipe to use up some Tahini that I bought to make hummus. I couldnt believe how good these came out. I added some chopped up dates and they complimented the flavored nicely. My kids, husband and workmates all loved them. Who knows, next time I might buy the Tahini for the cookies and use up the leftovers for hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
used almonds, raisons & groung flax seed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
There really is no need to bake these. I make these same cookies with peaonut butter. And they are no bake. The heat will just kill the nutrients. I also used flaxseeds. These tasted great. I looked for a tahini cookie because my youngest does not like peanut butter and the tahini has such a mild flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
These don't even hold together enough to be able to pick them up, even though I cooked them a little longer - long enough to make the edges burn a little bit. I tried to get one off the pan and they're just little clumps of tahini & oatmeal basically, that fall all over the place. Flavor isn't that great, either. I just wasted almost all the honey I had left. This was a great idea but needs some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Love this. I made it into granola bars. Kept everything the same except added raisins and flaked coconut. Then just added it to a greased square cake pan and cooked about 10 minutes longer than the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This turned out much better than I expected, but I didn't follow the recipe to the letter. I had some extra tahini I wanted to use up, and this seemed like a viable way to do it. I made the following adjustments. My oatmeal is a really thick rolled type from Whole Foods, much thicker than Quaker brand, so I anticipated the cookies baking up too dense and hard. To remedy this and facilitate blending, I added about 1/4 cup of warm rice milk, and blended everything in the food processor. This resulted in more finely chopped oatmeal, and ensured the molasses was blended properly by heating it up. I also added a dash of salt. I then pressed everything into a pan and increased the baking time by a few minutes. The mixture was really soft when it came out, so I chilled in the fridge for about 40 minutes. It came out very well; even my picky wife and allergic-to-everything toddler enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States