Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These are quite tasty given they lack all the bad things that make a cookie good. They are nice and chewy, and raisins give them a nice burst of sweetness. They are more like chewy granola bars made into cookies, so I think it would be better to press the dough into a brownie pan and cut them into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Super! And I felt ok wolfing them down cause they're so healthy! I used half maple syrup/half honey, and they were fantastic. They are MUCH better when freshly baked, and not as good cold. I'd make em again! *7 years later* Ok, forgot I made these, went rogue and added 2 eggs and 3.5 Tbs of cocoa powder. Also, used maple syrup instead of honey (cheaper). WAY better, and extra-double healthy! Even fed them to our 2-year-old for breakfast... she was just a twinkle in my eye when I wrote the original review :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Turned out great! A wonderful alternative to sugary snacks for my son! I used about 2/3 cup of honey instead of 1/2 a cup. I also added raisins. Also a wonderful alternative for people with dairy and wheat allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I loved the concept of these cookies, however, my son and husband both spit them out. I used raisins instead of walnuts with the hopes these would be the be-all-end-all of toddler treats, but alas, it wasn't meant to be. I thought they tasted pretty good, but I can't eat that many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I omitted the walnuts and added raisins. I like these cookies, but the bitterness of the tahini is definitely present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to the letter and they turned out perfectly! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed them and it seems like a recipe you can really play around with. I just found a new healthier-alternative favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
My boyfriend liked these, I did not. I don't think the honey was sufficient to tone down the bitterness of the tahini. Consistency was good though, they did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I had to bake these longer than suggested to get the right firmness, but the wait was worth it. I substituted maple syrop for the honey and rolled oats for the quick cooking kind. Used no nuts. The taste is similar to halvah. Healthy and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
used almonds, raisons & groung flax seed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter and these cookies turned out great! I just hope they last long enough for everyone to get a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States