Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe, as my detox diet right now is fairly strict - there was nothing I needed to substitute! I did add raisins and about 1/2 cup almonds as well as 2 T soy flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Prepared as written, but baked 2 extra minutes, and probably should have gone for a full 15 (they were too gooey). Don't forget to grease your pan! We got 14 cookies, not 36, and they only lasted about 10 minutes. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
loved these cookes, just as is...though I did not get 36 cookies....more like 18, but they are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is an easy and healthy recipe! I used 1/4 cup honey and they still turned out fantastic! The tahini taste was a little strong for my liking, so I'll reduce to 3 or 4 tablespoons in future. I didn't use cinnamon and walnuts. I added sunflower and pumpkin seeds too. Thanks for this recipe! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thgoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I really liked these cookies, alot!...I took others advice and substituted some of the honey for sugar free maple syrup, added a tablespoon of peanut butter along with the tahini for fear that I would not like the taste of the tahini, and I added ground flax seeds and some ground almonds. I couldn't taste the tahini at all, which is fine but next time I will omit the peanut butter to see if I prefer being able to taste the tahini. I have only had tahini in hummus, which I love so I am looking forward to tasting it in a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Kobly Krieman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made these for myself and was shocked when my boyfriend (typically not a fan of my healthy baking) raved about how good they were. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband didn't like these at all. I thought they were good, not great, but I think that with some fidgeting (maybe substituting a little peanut butter for some of the tahini?) it might be more to my taste. If I liked the sesame flavor of the tahini more I think I would like these better. I also found the flavor of the honey to be a little strong so I might see what happens if I try using less. (But I often prefer if food isn't very sweet.) As another review noted these are *very* crumbly when they first come out of the oven. Make sure you follow what the recipe says and let them cool on the pan for at least five minutes before trying to remove them to a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Good recipe for leftover tahini. Felt like you were eating a healthy cookie!! I would make again but would go out of my way to buy tahini just to make these cookies. Who would think of tahini in a cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Yummy yummy yummy! I cut the recipe in half, which is probably a really good thing, otherwise I may eat way too much. I replaced the nuts with raisins. I will have to make again so that I can share with a friend that is sensitive to gluten. There's no way there will be any left of this batch for her... **update** I used 4 packs of instant oatmeal instead of plain quick cooking oats - 2 cinnamon apple + 2 cinnamon & spice - even better this time! I also used 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup pecans. So awesome! I don't think my friend will ever get these, I'll just have to forward the recipe so she can make them herself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I liked this idea but the tahini left a strange taste. I replaced the tahini with almond butter and am very satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States