Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This is so easy to make plus being absolutely delicious. It's also special for people who can't eat flour, sugar, eggs, dairy products, corn, or soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Thanks Vanessa for this great recipe to help me use up my jar of tahini! I love the unique flavour of the cookies. I made them with walnuts this time, but I think I'd prefer raisins/dates/apples... or even chopped dried apricots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I didn't have any tahini on hand, so I used peanut butter instead. They were fantastic! And when you think about it, really healthy, too! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These are an excellent treat to have on hand these days in our household as we are on a no refined flour/sugar type diet. We don't feel as if we are cheating!! These have such a wonderful nutty flavor and the honey provides just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
These cookies were intresting. I did not have time to buy Tahini so I used natural peanut butter. I think the dough tasted better than the baked cookie. My last batch I only baked for 5 min and they turned out chewy and moist. Next time I will bake for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
These don't even hold together enough to be able to pick them up, even though I cooked them a little longer - long enough to make the edges burn a little bit. I tried to get one off the pan and they're just little clumps of tahini & oatmeal basically, that fall all over the place. Flavor isn't that great, either. I just wasted almost all the honey I had left. This was a great idea but needs some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This healthy version of a cookie is good enough to eat! I added Golden raisins and chopped, fresh apple pieces. The cookies did not crumble after I allowed them to cool about 5 minutes on my baking stone. (Gives the honey time to firm up?)I omitted the nuts this time due to "New Mommy Brain" and plan to make them in the future with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Personally I tahini makes me gag but there was a jar in the cupboard that needed using up so I decided to make these for the rest of my family. Their comments were positive! The only thing I changed was using sunflower seeds instead of walnuts (man in the house does not like walnuts). So if you listen to me, vomit, but if you like tahini, try these health-conscious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FADEDDREAMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing. Now I'm just trying to resist eating them all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter and these cookies turned out great! I just hope they last long enough for everyone to get a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States