Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wow! So much tastier than I expected. I didn't have quick-cooking oats, so I used 4 packets of Cinnamon Spice instant oatmeal instead. I also added raisins. I must have made them bigger, because I only got 24 out of the recipe. Awesome snack and not full of sugar! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Did not like. Family thought I was pulling a prank on them. They seriously thought I was joking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great healthy alternative. I replaced some of the honey with maple syrup, roughly 2 parts honey to 1 part syrup. When I added the 1st cup of oats, the mix looked very dry. This could be because I was using homemade tahini which turned out dryer than the store-bought kind. I added a bit more maple syrup and olive oil till the mixture looked more like batter. I also added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and a pinch of salt. I also feel the yield is closer to 2 rather than 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
i did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So good! Took them to work and everyone wanted more. I used half regular honey and half huckleberry honey, I would not recommend using flavored honey because it takes away from the tahini flavor but great anyway. I also used a trail mix with mixed nuts, raisins and m&ms. Awesome!! Will definitely be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Really easy cookies to make and great flavor. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used natural almond butter instead of tahini and chopped apple instead of walnuts. I think with these substitutions it was a little too sweet for my liking, so I would reduce the honey next time. The cookies fell apart slightly (I tried warm out of the oven) but this may have been partly because I made larger cookies (laziness) so it may have been moister than the original recipe calls for. Flavor was good overall and very healthy, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My husband and I love these easy to make, healthy cookies - we vary them by adding one or more of the following: raisins, dates, coconut, chocolate chips, almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were delish!I was trying to find a recipe to use up some Tahini that I bought to make hummus. I couldnt believe how good these came out. I added some chopped up dates and they complimented the flavored nicely. My kids, husband and workmates all loved them. Who knows, next time I might buy the Tahini for the cookies and use up the leftovers for hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are a delightful healthy treat. The only change I made was using chopped almonds since I had no walnuts. I think the honey and tahini balance each other beautifully and I will make these again when I have walnuts because I think that additional flavor will really make them perfect. I dropped mine by the tbsp and got 15 nice sized cookies. Thanks for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States