Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
No one liked these. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Crumbly, but pretty good. I added flax seeds since I had them but next time I'll add raisins or dates, maybe figs. I really like the wholesome flavor and I think a little more honey and more baking time will help firm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
There really is no need to bake these. I make these same cookies with peaonut butter. And they are no bake. The heat will just kill the nutrients. I also used flaxseeds. These tasted great. I looked for a tahini cookie because my youngest does not like peanut butter and the tahini has such a mild flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Love this. I made it into granola bars. Kept everything the same except added raisins and flaked coconut. Then just added it to a greased square cake pan and cooked about 10 minutes longer than the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good use of Tahini. Used a couple of packs of flavoured instant oatmeal as well as regular ( only because I didn't have enough reg) and they taste just like granola bars, sweet and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really good. I had pecans instead of walnuts and added raisins - chewy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Simple, tasty and better for you than regular cookies. As a twist I used 1 cup of oats and 1 cup of apple and raisin Muesli cereal. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
So good! Followed the recipe, but added 1/8 t nutmeg, 1/4 cup raisins, and 2 T of salted sesame seeds. Too crumbly after 10 minutes. I put them in the upper part of the oven for 7 more minutes. So a total of 17 minutes. Let them cool. They are not sturdy, but then again, they aren't your typical cookie. So much potential! Sweetness was perfect. I am planning to make these into protein/granola snack bars. My 6 year old ate them too. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good cookie. I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of 8 oz. of chopped dates. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent cookies! I actually used almond butter instead of tahini (as I was all out). The first batch was quite crumbly, but the 2nd batch I balled up in my hand before putting them on the cookie tray and they turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States