Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Love this. I made it into granola bars. Kept everything the same except added raisins and flaked coconut. Then just added it to a greased square cake pan and cooked about 10 minutes longer than the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good use of Tahini. Used a couple of packs of flavoured instant oatmeal as well as regular ( only because I didn't have enough reg) and they taste just like granola bars, sweet and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really good. I had pecans instead of walnuts and added raisins - chewy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Simple, tasty and better for you than regular cookies. As a twist I used 1 cup of oats and 1 cup of apple and raisin Muesli cereal. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
So good! Followed the recipe, but added 1/8 t nutmeg, 1/4 cup raisins, and 2 T of salted sesame seeds. Too crumbly after 10 minutes. I put them in the upper part of the oven for 7 more minutes. So a total of 17 minutes. Let them cool. They are not sturdy, but then again, they aren't your typical cookie. So much potential! Sweetness was perfect. I am planning to make these into protein/granola snack bars. My 6 year old ate them too. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good cookie. I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of 8 oz. of chopped dates. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent cookies! I actually used almond butter instead of tahini (as I was all out). The first batch was quite crumbly, but the 2nd batch I balled up in my hand before putting them on the cookie tray and they turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made them exactly as described. I also used some parchment paper. Our picky teenagers loved them. I didn't tell them what they were made of though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This turned out much better than I expected, but I didn't follow the recipe to the letter. I had some extra tahini I wanted to use up, and this seemed like a viable way to do it. I made the following adjustments. My oatmeal is a really thick rolled type from Whole Foods, much thicker than Quaker brand, so I anticipated the cookies baking up too dense and hard. To remedy this and facilitate blending, I added about 1/4 cup of warm rice milk, and blended everything in the food processor. This resulted in more finely chopped oatmeal, and ensured the molasses was blended properly by heating it up. I also added a dash of salt. I then pressed everything into a pan and increased the baking time by a few minutes. The mixture was really soft when it came out, so I chilled in the fridge for about 40 minutes. It came out very well; even my picky wife and allergic-to-everything toddler enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I was amazed at how good these are! (These would be GREAT with chocolate chips, but that sort of defeats the purpose of a healthy cookie, doesn't it?) I followed the recipe exactly then drizzled a little more honey after reading reviews. I use black walnuts; don't like raisins. They are delicious warm and very good once cooled. Thanks for sharing. These will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States