Tagine of Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
good stuff. i like my chicken simmer for over an hour on super low heat (since my husband was running late)...but it ended up being really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe wasn't bad. I only added 2 Tb. of honey, but I think removing it completely would help. I also used boneless chicken breasts. The saffron was great in it, I personally wouldn't skip it. But, there just seems to be something missing in the recipe that I can't put my finger on. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was an instant favorite! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into chunks and marinated them for about an hour in a few dashes of soy sauce with the spice mixture. Then I sauteed the onions with some apple slices in oil until tender, added the chicken, and continued sauteeing until chicken was browned. I then added the tomato sauce, honey, and raisins, along with about a tablespoon of corn starch to thicken, and simmered on low heat for about 10 minutes. I served over saffron rice (since I didn't have any saffron spice on hand for the chicken), and it was delicious and so easy! I think next time I will use fresh ginger root and garlic, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I thought this was really good; the combination of spices is very interesting. My kids were pretty neutral about it, and my husband wouldn't eat it. Needless to say that I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made this in the crock-pot using boneless skinless thighs, thus skipped the oil and browning. I made it the first time with all the ingredients and my only thought of change for the second time was to reduce the cumin by about 1/2. We truly ate it up...love this recipe, but have found it very hard to search for here on allrecipes. So, save it to your recipe box, now (Big smile)! I'd give it more stars if I could! Don't skip the ingredients, if you have them, use them. And if it's something you're not sure you'd like, try reducing a little of that ingredient. These flavors meld together quite nicely. It's not at all too sweet. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't use saffron this time because I didn't have any but I will next time. Using bone-in tights really adds to the rich flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Photo by scooby43215
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We just prepared this dish for New Year's Eve. We followed the recipe as stated except used chicken breasts. It was DELICIOUS! I figured it would be too sweet, but it was not at all, we will certainly cook this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I didn't change the recipe, but didn't really care for the outcome either. I won't make it again, it just seemed wrong, as if it needed something else but I have no idea what to add to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I was skeptical about the mix of spices, honey, and tomatoes in this dish. But it was such a crowd pleaser! There we no leftovers. I did not use saffron and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I made this with the saffron and it was amazing! I poured over cous cous and rice and it was great both ways! A wonderful distinct flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States