Taffy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Always a favorite at my cook outs & holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I love this recipe! I originally got it from my aunt, but could not find her write up. I have made this in a day before and it still comes out delicious. After I have the hot thick mixture made, I put it in the freezer to cool and whisk every 10 minutes until cool. While I am waiting for it to cool, I cut up my apple chunks and mix them with the pineapple chunks. The juice from the pineapple chunks keeps the apples from turning brown. Once the thick mixture has cooled, I mix that with the whipped topping. Then I add the marshmallows to the apple-pineapple mixture before adding in the whipped topping mixture (I find the acidity of the pineapples causes the marshmallows to shrink). I keep the nuts separate for people who have allergies, I figure everyone else can add them in as they please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Oh my. This is so delicious. I didn't have pineapple chunks so i decid to go ahead and try it with the crushed pineapple I did have. I drained it really well and carried on with the recipe. I wasn't sure about the peanuts but I did have some honey roasted peanuts so I decided to add half of what was called for. We liked the crunch the peanuts gave to the salad. When I make this again, and I will for sure make it again, I will used crushed pineapple again. You could eier use nuts or leave them out the salad would be great either way. Thanks for sharing this will be on my potluck rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it. Made it according to the recipe, and it was great. My daughter ran to grab a bowl after I gave her a taste. May try some of the other reviewers suggested changes next time just to taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was super delicious!! Definitely a family favorite from now on. I did add raisins too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I used Planters salted spanish peanuts and granny smith apples and it was delicious I did strain the pineapple in a wire strainer for a good while to make sure all the juice was out. I would definetly make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. It is easy to make and delicious. I made it for a going away party and received raves. I did change and add. I added walnuts instead of peanuts. Taste so much better and used gala apples instead of tart. This is recipe is definitely a keeper. This is also a great recipe with coconut added into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Stice-reese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I mix everything and let it sit overnight as it gets better. I also use 3 apples - usually 2 granny smiths and 1 other apple. The sour flavor of the granny smith apples cuts the sweetness just right. I may try to cut the sugar next time, but it is GREAT as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
A classic favorite for my family! Love serving it with a drizzle of caramel sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyfromIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good recipe, mine got a bit too liquified, since all I had on hand was crushed pineapple ,I wont make that same mistake again! I used one granny smith and one red delicious. The combo made for a nice tart and sweet crunch. I also didint peel the apples, it added a nice color to an otherwise white and bland looking salad! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States