Taffy Apple Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is the best Taffy Apple Salad I've ever tasted. Very very yummy! I've made it 3 times and I'm asked for it at every family gathering now!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!! I did use apple cider vinegar like other users suggested....tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Loved this stuff! Made it twice and it was better the second time around with the addition of an extra cup of marshmallows. Will be making this for the next carry-in at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I doubled this recipe for a family reunion and it turned out great! The only problem I had was finding Spanish peanuts without the red skin. I ended up spending some time and removing some of it before I added it to the dish. This is a delicous recipe! Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I couldn't find raw spanish peanuts anywhere! I used dry roasted peanuts that I already had. They were not salted. This salad is so yummy. Can't quit eating it. UPDATE: I just made this salad with the raw spanish peanuts and I DO NOT like it! The raw nuts have a weird taste that I don't care for. I wish I had tasted before adding to the salad. :-( I liked it much better with dry roasted peanuts. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Exactly how I remember this salad. I used Fuji apples and raw spanish peanuts. Everyone loved this salad at the 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I am elected by my family and friends to make this for every holiday or special event. They just love it. Warning, be careful not to add too much cool whip. but other then that it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Longino
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Recipe is delicious! It does make more than 7 servings though. I doubled it and ended up with 2 large bowls and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I love recipes that have "salad" in the title but are delicious like this! Received many rave reviews this evening and everyone had seconds. The only alteration I made was I used cider vinager instead of white wine vinegar. Salad just gets better after sitting the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM! I'm so addicted to this stuff that I can't STOP making it. Seriously, it's becoming a problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States