Taffy Apple Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I am elected by my family and friends to make this for every holiday or special event. They just love it. Warning, be careful not to add too much cool whip. but other then that it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Longino
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Recipe is delicious! It does make more than 7 servings though. I doubled it and ended up with 2 large bowls and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I love recipes that have "salad" in the title but are delicious like this! Received many rave reviews this evening and everyone had seconds. The only alteration I made was I used cider vinager instead of white wine vinegar. Salad just gets better after sitting the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was only O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made the mistake of upping the servings on this dish and ended up with WAY too much. The dish as is serves WAY more than it says it does. The taste is fantastic but I found it helpful to slowly mix in the whipped cream instead of adding all of it at once. It ended up being way too soupy and I had to add more apples and marshmallows to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Small Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM! I'm so addicted to this stuff that I can't STOP making it. Seriously, it's becoming a problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is the best Taffy Apple Salad I've ever tasted. Very very yummy! I've made it 3 times and I'm asked for it at every family gathering now!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!! I did use apple cider vinegar like other users suggested....tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This salad was too rich for our family. Even though I used "Lite Cool Whip" and pineapple in it's natural juice--we (myself, my hubby, and my 5 & 6 year old grandaughters) found we could only eat very small servings. If I make it gain, I will try halfing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Loved this stuff! Made it twice and it was better the second time around with the addition of an extra cup of marshmallows. Will be making this for the next carry-in at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States