Taffy Apple Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This really is delicious and it tastes just like a caramel apple! I used Granny Smith apples and the peel gave the salad some color. I think next time I will use a combination of Granny Smith and Gala to get more color. There definitely will be a next time. This got rave reviews from everyone. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This salad was pretty good. I used walnuts instead of peanuts and next time I won't add the egg yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRUMMRZGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This is a delicious, light salad that can be served with the meal or as a dessert. Every time I make it I get lots of compliments! Some compare it to a Waldorf salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I took this to a lamaze class reunion . . it was very good. It tastes a lot like a carmel apple. The nuts really make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
We all enjoyed this salad! You can also have it as a desert. It was perfect for our 4th of July BBQ. I used three kinds of apples, granny smith, fuji & red delicious. I also used lite cool whip and it was absolutely delicious! But be sure to make this only a few hours ahead because it does get a bit watery. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Really tastes like a carmel apple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great recipe. An absolute hit with the family. Everyone kept going back until the bowl was empty. cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Although this salad tasted pretty good hardly anyone at it at the party. The presentation isn't really good so not many wanted to try it. I wouldn't make it again. Maybe for a smaller group at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Only change I made was to use pecans instead of peanuts (major allergy) but it was still really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
It's a hit!! Every time I make this salad, people ask me for the recipe. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States