Taffy Apple Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My recipe that I have used for years is a little different, but just the same this is great for a party. For presentation sometimes I drizzle melted caramel over the too with nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Was apprehensive to use vinegar in this recipe, but somehow it worked. Put a dash of cinnamon and salt in the sauce, which made it better in my opinion. Only used about 4 oz of whipped topping. This was a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I was a little uncertain this would make enough dressing, but it was perfect! Absolutely delicious! This recipe was requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I followed exactly as written using fat-free cool whip and it was EXCELLENT. I had absolutely no problem with any separation or it being runny. It retained it's creamy sauce quite well and it tasted just as yummy when I ate leftovers the next day. This tastes JUST like a caramel apple - I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very yummy and sweet. I would have liked to see an estimated volume for the amount of pineapple juice. Though I'm sure it won't make or break the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Brought this in for a pot luck, and my staff loved it! The only thing I added was a chopped up snicker bar...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I do not particularly care for apple salad. I prefer my apples sliced thin with a glob (and I mean a GLOB) of caramel dip on them. That fact aside, I decided to fix this for a family reunion and it was delicious. I used red delicious, because I doubled the recipe and they were on sale. I could see using both a sweet and tart apple for different flavor. I'm also not sure what the tapioca does for the recipe, as what I used didn't soften in the recipe. I may leave it out next time. I also used dry roasted peanuts and think I will use regular salted next time. Otherwise, it was a light summer dish, transported well, and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I had this last night i COULDN'T stop eating it!!!Only the one I made had marshmellows and no peanuts or any nuts! But is was amazing I recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
LOVE this recipe. Though I substitute the peanuts for chopped pecans and I am considering adding mini marshmallows the next time I make it! Hmmm... Either way good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I love this Taffy Apple salad. I substituted corn starch for the flour to make it gluten-free, and it worked perfectly. I also used two red delicious apples and two granny smith apples for a little extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States