Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good...made a couple minor changes. Used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder and used Quessea cheese instead of the monterey jack. Turned out great and even my pickiest eater in the house devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! My husband and I enjoyed this so much, we will definitely be having this again VERY soon! The only thing I did differently was add taco seasoning to the meat, as well as Rotel. Other than that I left the recipe alone. I was so suprised at how good the shells tasted with the filling! Probably my favorite recipe I've found on this site. Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. An awesome way to be creative with a Mexican dish. I made this just the way the recipe stated and did not need to change a thing. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this tonight for my Husband and I. I agree with some previous comments that the meat needs a little more seasoning. Otherwise I think this recipe was a yummy addition to our expanding newlywed menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna0301

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
In a word: YUM! I make this all the time now, it's one of those craveable recipes you can't get enough of. Sometimes I use a packet of Taco Seasoning instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This wowed 'em! Instant favorite with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful recipe !! My wife loved them and ate them for supper four nights in a row !! I added a whole 8 ounces of cream cheese and about a pound more beef, plus a can of refried beans. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious dish! I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. First, since we didn't have ground beef, I used ground chicken. I omitted the salt and chili powder and instead added in an envelope of taco seasoning and some cilantro to the cooked chicken to add extra flavor to the filling. Also, I put a jar of Pace chunky salsa in the bottom of my baking dish to prevent the shells from drying out. Used a can of red enchilada sauce to pour over the shells. I also used one cup of shredded mexican cheese blend and one cup of shredded pepper jack. The shells came out fantastic and we served them with shredded lettuce, sour cream and black olives. Even my picky kids loved them. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a great dish. The family really enjoyed it. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States