Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My husband LOVED it. I thought it was good, but nothing to write home about. However, I will make it again because it's an easy and fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I gave this 3 stars based on the original recipe. However, I found that it wasn't "taco-y" enough so I have done the same as others and used taco seasoning in place of salt and chili powder. I also added a can of black/pinto beans and a few kernels of frozen corn. We also used pepper jack cheese. Yum!! The kids love it, and with the changes I rate it a 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
My fiance loved these when I made them for dinner. I didn't. I thought the shells got dried out when I put them back in the oven. I suggest you overcook the pasta by a few minutes if you decide to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made it for a casual dinner party. I used cream cheese that has onions in it and taco seasoning rather than chili powder. I had it all assembled before the guests arrived and just popped it in the oven when the time was right. Our guests raved about how good it was. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Made this for the family and they LOVED IT! The only things I changed were 1) cooking the ground beef in taco seasoning instead of using the chili powder, and 2) not using taco sauce, just 'cause I didn't have any. The real appeal of this one is being able to add whatever toppings you like on top of it - sour cream, lettuce, tomato, salsa, olives, etc. I'll be making this on again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe a lot! I made a few minor tweaks. I used ground chuck and added about 1/4 cup of chopped onions and about 1/2 t. of garlic powder. I used 1/2 cup of hot taco sauce and 1/2 cup of mild. I did not add the cheese tortilla chips to the recipe. Served on a bed of mixed salad greens along with cheese tortilla chips. Easy recipe which has been in my recipe box for several months and will remain as a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great recipe. I used taco seasoning for the beef. Don't skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good, but not great. Not worth the effort of stuffing the shells, which wanted to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good...made a couple minor changes. Used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder and used Quessea cheese instead of the monterey jack. Turned out great and even my pickiest eater in the house devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States