Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We LOVED it!!!! I used taco seasoning, doubled the cream cheese, and used hot taco sauce. I put a cup of taco sauce in the bottom if the baking dish and this kept them from drying out. I don't agree when people say its wrong to rate a recipe a five when you change it because I just altered it to OUR personal tastes but am sure the original recipe would be a five, too. We will definitely be adding this to our repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Love this recipe. My husband isnt much of a fan of cream cheese. He said it was an okay dish. Well until he starts cookin he's going to get what I like and thats Mexican food and cream cheese! I also premade this to take to a family members house and put it in the oven when I arrived. This would be a great dish for working parents that can prepair this the night before and put it in the fridge. Then when they get home throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Needs twice as much taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a HUGE home run with my family! I made about 1 1/2x the amount listed here and still ran out! Whoa, I am super impressed with this recipe - easy and delicious. Will def make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fifty stars!!!!!!!! It is delicious!!!!!!! We make it again and again and again. I homeschool and am teaching my three daughters to cook. They have to pick a recipe of something new and make it. My oldest daughter after searching and searching picked this one out of the ones that come in the email daily and put into a recipe file. She followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Every member of the family enjoyed this and asked for it to be made again. Now it is in our rotation, since we make this all the time. I prefer this to traditional tacos in the hard or soft shell. For the next get together we attend I will definately make this so more people may enjoy your recipe! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was pretty good I made with enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I think it's lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Something different! The whole family loved this, I sprinkled crushed Doritos on top and served with all the usual taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I took note of the many suggestions, and this is one of those recipes that actually turned out "Wow" first try! After a 1/2 dozen batches, my tweaks include mixing 1 pkg reduced-sodium taco seasoning, 2 tsp minced garlic (love it), 1 can Rotel diced tomatoes & chilies, and light cream cheese into browned turkey. Toss cooked shells in lime juice instead of butter. I use 28 oz. green (prefer over red) enchilada sauce instead of the taco sauce (served w/ green salsa to match). Top w/ reduced-fat Mexican blend cheese. Finally, I mix 1 tbsp each lime juice and fresh chopped cilatro (and lime zest if I feel exotic) into 1 boil-in bag of cooked rice -- goes like a dream on the side! No kidding, I now get cheers when I just say I'm going shopping for the ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is such an easy win win with my family any time. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Really good, but I need to double the recipe for my family. Maybe I'm over-filling the shells, but it seems to work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States