Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I needed to use up my jumbo shells I made from earlier in the week. Just a tip: the cold dry shells were much easier to stuff this time around. I will be cooking my shells in advance and refrigderating them beforehand from now on. It didn't seem to affect the cooking time by much. Just a few minor changes: used a little more cream cheese than called for, used enchilada sauce instead, taco seasoning packet and omitted the chips. We will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Not bad. Very creative. I wouldn't make it all the time, but I will keep the recipe in my recipe box for the next time I'm looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oink Oink!! Need I say anything else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Way better than your average taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used 15 shells and a pound of hamburger. I diced half a large onion and cooked it with the meat. I used chili powder and cumin liberally, but no salt. I also eye-balled the cream cheese, and added until it stuck together nicely. I skipped the butter, and used green enchilada sauce and salsa verde instead of taco sauce. I baked the first round 8 minutes (non foil) and the second 15. I forgot the tortilla chips, though I was planning to follow the masa mash recipeanother reviewer had posted. I served with sour cream and cilantro. loved it, husband liked it pretty well. I'd try the taco seasoning mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good. The only thing i did different was add taco seasoning to the meat like making a regular taco so it wasnt so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Definitely putting this into the rotation! Make more than the servings call for though, since all the filling is meat, a little extra is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with my modifications!!! I used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder. I ommited the butter, definitely didn't need it. I added diced petite tomatoes, green chilis, and refried beans to the meat mixture. I didn't use the crushed tortilla chips either. I used an entire box of jumbo shells, because the meat mixture definitely makes enough for TWO 9 X 13 pans. I froze the other for later! VERY YUMMY and I will be making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lunchlady88
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
wasn't that impressed with this dish..It wasn't that bad but just expected it to be better...The Pasta shell seemed very thick and maybe a different shell should be used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I added a thin layer of refried beans on the bottom of the 9X13. This kept the shells in place. One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States