Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I needed to use up my jumbo shells I made from earlier in the week. Just a tip: the cold dry shells were much easier to stuff this time around. I will be cooking my shells in advance and refrigderating them beforehand from now on. It didn't seem to affect the cooking time by much. Just a few minor changes: used a little more cream cheese than called for, used enchilada sauce instead, taco seasoning packet and omitted the chips. We will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Not bad. Very creative. I wouldn't make it all the time, but I will keep the recipe in my recipe box for the next time I'm looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oink Oink!! Need I say anything else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Way better than your average taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used 15 shells and a pound of hamburger. I diced half a large onion and cooked it with the meat. I used chili powder and cumin liberally, but no salt. I also eye-balled the cream cheese, and added until it stuck together nicely. I skipped the butter, and used green enchilada sauce and salsa verde instead of taco sauce. I baked the first round 8 minutes (non foil) and the second 15. I forgot the tortilla chips, though I was planning to follow the masa mash recipeanother reviewer had posted. I served with sour cream and cilantro. loved it, husband liked it pretty well. I'd try the taco seasoning mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good. The only thing i did different was add taco seasoning to the meat like making a regular taco so it wasnt so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Definitely putting this into the rotation! Make more than the servings call for though, since all the filling is meat, a little extra is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with my modifications!!! I used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder. I ommited the butter, definitely didn't need it. I added diced petite tomatoes, green chilis, and refried beans to the meat mixture. I didn't use the crushed tortilla chips either. I used an entire box of jumbo shells, because the meat mixture definitely makes enough for TWO 9 X 13 pans. I froze the other for later! VERY YUMMY and I will be making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lunchlady88
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
wasn't that impressed with this dish..It wasn't that bad but just expected it to be better...The Pasta shell seemed very thick and maybe a different shell should be used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I added a thin layer of refried beans on the bottom of the 9X13. This kept the shells in place. One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States