Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by iam4peace
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO delicious and pretty easy to make. We didn't add onions or black olives. We used a lot of cheese and a medium taco sauce! In the future I may use a spicier sauce for more flavor and add tomatoes and/or avocado. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These are so pretty and rather tasty as well. ..but I made quite a few changes. I only used 1 pound of ground beef because that is how I package my meat... and I can't seem to brown ground beef without onion (ever). I used 4 ounces of cream cheese and an envelope of taco seasoning in lieu of the salt and chili powder. I added a can of Ro-tel (drained) to the meat mixture and let the meat mixture sit for about an hour before stuffing the shells. I put about a cup of bottled salsa down in the pan before adding the stuffed shells and used almost all of a 10 ounce can of enchilada sauce for the top. I cooked covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 15. This is really odd but I did not use all of the cheese...maybe 1 1/2 cups worth and only about a cup of the tortilla chips which I almost left out based on other reviews but I'm glad I didn't. I prettied it up with some chopped cilantro after cooking. Very pretty presentation served with Chef John's Spicy Spanish-Style Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is delicious (the hubby said this is now in his top 10)! I also used taco seasoning as others mentioned, left out the butter, and mixed in a 16 ounce container of 2% cottage cheese to stretch the filling out further. I was able to make about 36 fully stuffed shells this way. The cottage cheese made the filling a little watery - I might cook it down a little more next time. The cream cheese gives it a little tang (used half a block that was leftover from something else). What a great way to use up taco meat! Also works great with turkey (that's all I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious! Really one of the most flavorful dishes I have tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I cheated by using taco mix and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe. I put 1/4 of the shells in a separate pan and cooked them without the taco sauce because a few of the kids don't like sauce. I did not toss the shells in butter and used more seasoning than called for. I also ended up using more cream cheese,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Such a great alternative! I add chopped green bell pepper, onion and fresh garlic with the meat as I am cooking. I also use a taco seasoning packet and top with Fritos. I find they keep their crunch better than tortilla chips. I cook cilantro lime rice as the side. Such a good compliment to each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! It's fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Family loved these shells! I made it according to the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States