Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a great dish. The family really enjoyed it. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is a great basic recipe. I did change a few things, however. I used packaged taco seasoning mix instead of the salt and chili powder. Also, because my guy will not eat cream cheese, I used re-fried beans instead. It helped hold the mixture together, and it was very tasty! The cheese I used was a shredded Mexican-blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Turned out very yummy. I added refried beans in each shell, and also sprinkled some taco seasoning over the cheese. Also used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. 5 stars with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Bredahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was good and I will make it again, but it wasn't anything to write home about. I also used taco seasoning, but in addition to the chili pepper and salt, not instead of. I also added some garlic and cumin to the meat to help boost the flavor. Lastly, before adding the cream cheese, I added one can of diced tomato and green chile to the meat. I used a store bought taco sauce, which was ok, but it needed more than the 1 cup suggested. I topped it with light sour cream, which brought out a lot of the flavors. All around it was a hearty and satisfying meal, but it could have used a little extra punch in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. I usually like quick and easy on a weeknight and this was more involved than I had anticipated. It was good but there were some things I didn't care for. The recipe doesn't say to drain the ground beef after cooking it but I always do, but when you add the seasoning and the cream cheese it was very dry, there was nothing to "simmer" so I kept adding water, a little at a time to moisten it. I also felt it needed something else so I did add some of the cheese to the ground beef mixture. After thinking about it, I should have used the taco sauce for more flavor. I finished the recipe as stated but I didnt like the crushed tortilla chips on the top, it looked like a mess when it came out of the oven. I could have just served these shells with the chips on the side and melted the cheese in the microwave. My 11yo son loved it, I thought it was good and my husband thought it was so so. I probably won't make again because it was time consuming and didn't yeild great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
So good yet simple! Served it with a salad to offset the guilty feelings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Never made (or heard of) this twost on tacos. It was easy and good though. Everyone enjoyed it. I did add black beans (which I try to do whenever I think I can get away with it and it really added a nice texture.). Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fantastic! I made this exactly as the recipes states. It was so delicious. The cream cheese added to the meat gives this dish the perfect amount of richness. This will be a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I added more cream cheese and even added taco seasoning to the ground beef for extra flavor! Also, learned that you need more taco sauce than it calls for so I just supplemented with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband loved it! I personally thought it was too salty... next time I'm not going to add any salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States