Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I added more cream cheese and even added taco seasoning to the ground beef for extra flavor! Also, learned that you need more taco sauce than it calls for so I just supplemented with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband loved it! I personally thought it was too salty... next time I'm not going to add any salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good and easy to tweek to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yummy and easy. Everyone in the house enjoyed this simple to make tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was fabulous. I too, like other reviewers, used taco seasoning vs. chili powder. It was a bit dry, so next time, I will water down the taco sauce a bit. This was a fun twist on traditional shells. We loved it! Will definitely make again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really thought we would enjoy these but we didn't. They were certainly easy to put together. We don't care for cumin so I subbed Taco seasoning as did a lot of other reviewers. Other than that I made them as written. I really don't know what it lacked for us but they just weren't what we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I added all the same seasonings that I use for tacos instead of just the chili powder and salt. I also added onions and jalapenos to the meat. The taco sauce was also very bland so I ended up adding a bunch of seasonings to that as well. Enchilada sauce would have been a better choice than the taco sauce. I think I will stick to tortillas instead of stuffing shells with taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was very good. I did use enchilade sauce per other review in bottom of dish and poured rest over shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe. My young adult boys love Mexican and Italian food - what a great way to combine the two. I used salsa, but other than that, I cooked it as dircted. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good!! I got thumbs up all the way around the table tonight! I used taco seasoning in the beef instead of the chili powder and salt, and omitted the butter (just rinse pasta in cold water). Served with all the normal taco fixings so everyone could prepare their own, and it was a big hit. We will definitely be making "taco shells" again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States