Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Very good!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I made this vegetarian by using one package on the frozen crumbles sold in stores, and adding in 4 oz. sliced olves and 8 oz. sweet corn to increase flavor. It was fairly good if not overwhelming. Definitely worth making, though more casserole-ish than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
Nice change of pace from the ordinary pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Suggestions: I used double the taco sauce. Also it seems very important to soften the cream cheese before adding it to the ground beef. It was very yummy and kids will love it. My daughter enjoyed helping me stuff the shells, this pasta shape is great for kids to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
My kids AND my husband absolutely love this recipie. I couldn't believe it either since my husband is so picky. I have already made this recipie about 5 times. Even though it takes some time, it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
My family really enjoyed this. I was surprised how much my husband liked it. I agree with another reviewer, extra taco sauce wouldn't hurt. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I must admit that I was a bit hesitant about trying this at first but I tried it and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My family (which is full of VERY picky eaters) LOVES this recipe. It is so tasty and we all enjoy it very much. It takes a bit of time to make, but it is so tasty that it's worth it. A great potluck dish- everyone will come back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I cooked this recipe as is. It easy to prepare and didn't take long to clean up. Everyone ate this meal but all went overboard on the sour cream and salsa because there wasn't much flavor. We eat a lot of Mexican & spicy foods and expected some flavor which this did not have. I didn't really like the cruncy tortilla chips, they were distracting. The taste just doesn't justify the high calories/choloestrol, etc. in this recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This is the BEST recipe for my little boy to help make and to eat. Since it's a mix of Italian and Mexican, I take softened butter, mix in chopped green onions and spread this on french bread that I then broil until golden brown and serve with the casserole. Oh yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States