Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! My husband and I enjoyed this so much, we will definitely be having this again VERY soon! The only thing I did differently was add taco seasoning to the meat, as well as Rotel. Other than that I left the recipe alone. I was so suprised at how good the shells tasted with the filling! Probably my favorite recipe I've found on this site. Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. An awesome way to be creative with a Mexican dish. I made this just the way the recipe stated and did not need to change a thing. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this tonight for my Husband and I. I agree with some previous comments that the meat needs a little more seasoning. Otherwise I think this recipe was a yummy addition to our expanding newlywed menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna0301

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
In a word: YUM! I make this all the time now, it's one of those craveable recipes you can't get enough of. Sometimes I use a packet of Taco Seasoning instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This wowed 'em! Instant favorite with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful recipe !! My wife loved them and ate them for supper four nights in a row !! I added a whole 8 ounces of cream cheese and about a pound more beef, plus a can of refried beans. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious dish! I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. First, since we didn't have ground beef, I used ground chicken. I omitted the salt and chili powder and instead added in an envelope of taco seasoning and some cilantro to the cooked chicken to add extra flavor to the filling. Also, I put a jar of Pace chunky salsa in the bottom of my baking dish to prevent the shells from drying out. Used a can of red enchilada sauce to pour over the shells. I also used one cup of shredded mexican cheese blend and one cup of shredded pepper jack. The shells came out fantastic and we served them with shredded lettuce, sour cream and black olives. Even my picky kids loved them. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a great dish. The family really enjoyed it. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is a great basic recipe. I did change a few things, however. I used packaged taco seasoning mix instead of the salt and chili powder. Also, because my guy will not eat cream cheese, I used re-fried beans instead. It helped hold the mixture together, and it was very tasty! The cheese I used was a shredded Mexican-blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Turned out very yummy. I added refried beans in each shell, and also sprinkled some taco seasoning over the cheese. Also used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. 5 stars with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Bredahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States