Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe a lot! I made a few minor tweaks. I used ground chuck and added about 1/4 cup of chopped onions and about 1/2 t. of garlic powder. I used 1/2 cup of hot taco sauce and 1/2 cup of mild. I did not add the cheese tortilla chips to the recipe. Served on a bed of mixed salad greens along with cheese tortilla chips. Easy recipe which has been in my recipe box for several months and will remain as a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great recipe. I used taco seasoning for the beef. Don't skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good, but not great. Not worth the effort of stuffing the shells, which wanted to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good...made a couple minor changes. Used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder and used Quessea cheese instead of the monterey jack. Turned out great and even my pickiest eater in the house devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! My husband and I enjoyed this so much, we will definitely be having this again VERY soon! The only thing I did differently was add taco seasoning to the meat, as well as Rotel. Other than that I left the recipe alone. I was so suprised at how good the shells tasted with the filling! Probably my favorite recipe I've found on this site. Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. An awesome way to be creative with a Mexican dish. I made this just the way the recipe stated and did not need to change a thing. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this tonight for my Husband and I. I agree with some previous comments that the meat needs a little more seasoning. Otherwise I think this recipe was a yummy addition to our expanding newlywed menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna0301

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
In a word: YUM! I make this all the time now, it's one of those craveable recipes you can't get enough of. Sometimes I use a packet of Taco Seasoning instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This wowed 'em! Instant favorite with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States