Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love it! I make this all the time. I make taco seasoning from this site and use that instead of the suggested spices. I also use salsa instead of taco sauce and the full block of cream cheese. Bake for 15 minutes. Quick and easy. For 1 lb. of beef, I use 10 shells. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These tasted great and the family loved them. Stuffing hot pasta shells was a little tricky for me, so I might make again and use manicotti or maybe just dump it all in a pan and make a casserole out of it. Either way, I'm sure I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Followed recipe. My two teenagers loved these, even my fussy eater!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I like these shells. I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Hubster loved it. Plan on bringing it to the next potluck. It was great even if I didn't have the lettuce, tomatoes and olives to top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We LOVED it!!!! I used taco seasoning, doubled the cream cheese, and used hot taco sauce. I put a cup of taco sauce in the bottom if the baking dish and this kept them from drying out. I don't agree when people say its wrong to rate a recipe a five when you change it because I just altered it to OUR personal tastes but am sure the original recipe would be a five, too. We will definitely be adding this to our repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Love this recipe. My husband isnt much of a fan of cream cheese. He said it was an okay dish. Well until he starts cookin he's going to get what I like and thats Mexican food and cream cheese! I also premade this to take to a family members house and put it in the oven when I arrived. This would be a great dish for working parents that can prepair this the night before and put it in the fridge. Then when they get home throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Needs twice as much taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a HUGE home run with my family! I made about 1 1/2x the amount listed here and still ran out! Whoa, I am super impressed with this recipe - easy and delicious. Will def make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fifty stars!!!!!!!! It is delicious!!!!!!! We make it again and again and again. I homeschool and am teaching my three daughters to cook. They have to pick a recipe of something new and make it. My oldest daughter after searching and searching picked this one out of the ones that come in the email daily and put into a recipe file. She followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Every member of the family enjoyed this and asked for it to be made again. Now it is in our rotation, since we make this all the time. I prefer this to traditional tacos in the hard or soft shell. For the next get together we attend I will definately make this so more people may enjoy your recipe! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States