Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Even though I forgot the chili powder and tortillas at the grocery store, this was delish!!! I will be making these at my best friends house warming next month. Thank's for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
used taco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
SO GOOD! The cream cheese was a really creative and tasty twist to the recipe and my boyfriend, who is not a fan of pasta, asked me to make it again soon. I'd say this was a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is quite good as written, but I prefer it with taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and salt. I've actually made it quite a few times now - I cook 2 lbs + of taco meat one night, freeze the leftovers and then just thaw that out to make this dinner another night. Sometimes I supplement it with black beans, chopped green chilis or corn if I have less meat than I need. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today. And, let me say it was great! I did use the taco seasoning as suggested by others. I also added a can of refried beans and a can of Rotel tomatos with green chilis. Can't wait to make again when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I needed to use up my jumbo shells I made from earlier in the week. Just a tip: the cold dry shells were much easier to stuff this time around. I will be cooking my shells in advance and refrigderating them beforehand from now on. It didn't seem to affect the cooking time by much. Just a few minor changes: used a little more cream cheese than called for, used enchilada sauce instead, taco seasoning packet and omitted the chips. We will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Not bad. Very creative. I wouldn't make it all the time, but I will keep the recipe in my recipe box for the next time I'm looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oink Oink!! Need I say anything else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Way better than your average taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used 15 shells and a pound of hamburger. I diced half a large onion and cooked it with the meat. I used chili powder and cumin liberally, but no salt. I also eye-balled the cream cheese, and added until it stuck together nicely. I skipped the butter, and used green enchilada sauce and salsa verde instead of taco sauce. I baked the first round 8 minutes (non foil) and the second 15. I forgot the tortilla chips, though I was planning to follow the masa mash recipeanother reviewer had posted. I served with sour cream and cilantro. loved it, husband liked it pretty well. I'd try the taco seasoning mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States