Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When I made this I did not have the patience to stuff the shells so I made it more of a casserole. I did not use the chilli powder, instead I used taco seasoning to taste. I cooked everything exactly as the recipe stated but my shells were medium so I mixed them in with the meat mix and poured it all in the casserole pan. Made it less time and energy but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Didn't reheat very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy to make and whole family like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Quite good but needs some modification. I used light cream cheese and sour cream. I cut out the butter as well as the salt. You also only need 1 and a half cups of cheese instead of two cups. We also added some fresh tomato and sweet pepper to the meat to add some more nutrients. After these changes the recipe was delicious and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was quick and simple to make. I did add some sauce to the bottom before adding the shells. I also used salsa on the top. Wife love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bking29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe Granny. Used taco seasoning in meat and added green chilis. I have made this with shells, rolled in lasagna noodles and also with softened corn tortilas for enchiladas. Is always a hit either way. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Basic recipe probably deserves the 5 stars but like many reviewers I made major changes and am delighted with my changes for health and economy sake. I used ground venison (leaner) used homemade taco season instead of salt and chili powder (lower sodium) EVOO instead of butter, homemade red enchilado sauce instead of taco sauce (lower sodium and less expensive) and added a few sliced black olives, green onions and a tomato diced for toppings. We loved it. I see many other possibilities for this concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good, although I made some changes. I used one packet of taco seasoning in place of the chili powder and salt, used 16 oz of taco sauce and some Franks Red Hot sauce to spice it up. Also the store I went to did not have large shells so I bought medium shells and just mixed everything together and topped with cheese and Fritos, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States