Tacos De Matamoros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
very good! i used it to fill gorditas. next time i think i'll add some diced potato to the mix. authentic mexican flavor--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Exactly what I wanted in a taco meat--I'd only had the dry-fried, packaged-seasoning kind before. This is so much better! And since I was only feeding myself and my husband, I had plenty leftover to make enchiladas with the next night, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These tacos tasted just like my favorite Mexican restaurants! I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Needed a lot more seasoning. Had to add salt,pepper and hot sauce. Like the broth however. Used it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Awesome...I just recently moved to Canada from the States, and there are no Mexican restaurants to be found. Thank goodness I can get my fix anytime, right in my own kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reaumegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This makes the best taco meat ever. My Family loves it as I have searched for just the perfect authentic recipe forever. I think by cooking the meat for so long makes the texture and flavor combination perfect. The flavors are that of Abuelos restaurant. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome ! I used extra lean ground beef thus saving the time to remove the fat after cooking. The added onions and bell peppers made for a delicious taco dinner. We are from the southwest but I have never tried boiling the ground beef. What a difference this makes. The meat does not become dried out and retains all of the spices. Kudos on this one !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe for ground beef tacos. The beef got so soft. I served with mexican rice and refried beans recipes that I got here too. It was a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I would have given this a five star, if I didnt have to change it so much. I added 1/4 cup chopped onion, 1 large roma tomato chopped, 1/3 cup of corn (our personal fav version), and salt, pepper, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder, and 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. put in fried tortilla shells, topped with tomato, salsa, lettuce, and sour cream and it was delicious, I guess I can say thanks for the inspiration, the recipe as written wasnt that great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was amazing! I only made 1 lb so I halved all of the ingredients. I added the juice of half a lime to give it that extra mexican zip. Also, I used extra lean ground beef and didn't drain it. At about 45min in, I cranked the heat up to medium and let the liquid reduce on its own. (I like the beef a little saucy :) Thank-you for this recipe - I will never make tacos any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States